hide/show menu
Return to Table of Contents | Print | Version française | Close Window

Presentations
Adjournment
 
Meeting Quick Pick

Agenda
Special City Council


Special City Council Meeting
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Tom Davies Square
Brian Bigger, Chair

4:00 p.m.

OPEN SESSION, COUNCIL CHAMBER


City of Greater Sudbury Council and Committee Meetings are accessible and are broadcast publically online and on television in real time and will also be saved for public viewing on the City’s website at: https://agendasonline.greatersudbury.ca.

Please be advised that if you make a presentation, speak or appear at the meeting venue during a meeting, you, your comments and/or your presentation may be recorded and broadcast.

By submitting information, including print or electronic information, for presentation to City Council or Committee you are indicating that you have obtained the consent of persons whose personal information is included in the information to be disclosed to the public.

Your information is collected for the purpose of informed decision-making and transparency of City Council decision-making  under various municipal statutes and by-laws and in accordance with the  Municipal Act, 2001, Planning Act, Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act and the City of Greater Sudbury’s Procedure By-law.

For more information regarding accessibility, recording your personal information or live-streaming, please contact Clerk’s Services by calling 3-1-1 or emailing clerks@greatersudbury.ca.


MOMENT OF SILENT REFLECTION


ROLL CALL


DECLARATIONS OF PECUNIARY INTEREST AND THE GENERAL NATURE THEREOF

 

PRESENTATIONS

1. Office of CAO - Orientation
(ELECTRONIC PRESENTATION)   (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)  
  (This presentation outlines the roles and responsibilities of members of Council, statutory officials and staff according to the Municipal Act, 2001. It also outlines the content of business plans for the two Divisions that reside in the office of the C.A.O., namely the Communications and Community Engagement Division and the Economic Development Division.)

  • Ed Archer, Chief Administrative Officer
 
2. Corporate Services - Orientation
(ELECTRONIC PRESENTATION)   (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)  
  (This presentation will provide a brief overview on the roles and responsibilities of Council members regarding outside boards and corporations.)

  • Eric Labelle, City Solicitor and Clerk
 
3. Corporate Services - Orientation
(ELECTRONIC PRESENTATION)   (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)  
  (This presentation outlines the goals and objectives for the Corporate Services Department. It provides a brief description of staff complement, overall budget, a list of accomplishments, opportunities and key challenges.)

  • Kevin Fowke, General Manager of Corporate Services
 
4. Community Development - Orientation
(ELECTRONIC PRESENTATION)   (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)  
  (This presentation outlines the goals and objectives for the Community Development Department. It provides a brief description of staff complement, overall budget, a list of accomplishments, opportunities and key challenges.)

  • Ian Wood, Interim General Manager of Community Development
 
5. Community Safety - Orientation
(ELECTRONIC PRESENTATION)   (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)  
  (This presentation outlines the goals and objectives for the Community Safety Department. It provides a brief description of staff complement, overall budget, a list of accomplishments, opportunities and key challenges.)

  • Joseph Nicholls, Interim General Manager of Community Safety
 
6. Growth and Infrastructure - Orientation
(ELECTRONIC PRESENTATION)   (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)  
  (This presentation outlines the goals and objectives for the Growth and Infrastructure Department. It provides a brief description of staff complement, overall budget, a list of accomplishments, opportunities and key challenges.)

  • Tony Cecutti, General Manager of Growth & Infrastructure
 

ADJOURNMENT

cacher/afficher le menu
Retour vers la Table des matières | Imprimer | English Version | Fermer la fenêtre

Présentations
Levée de la Séance
 
Autres ordre du jour

Ordre du Jour
Réunion extraordinaire du Conseil municipal


Réunion du Réunion extraordinaire du Conseil municipal
18 décembre 2018
Place Tom Davies
Brian Bigger, Président(e)
16 h RÉUNION PUBLIQUE, SALLE DU CONSEIL


Les réunions du Conseil de la Ville du Grand Sudbury et de ses comités sont accessibles et sont diffusés publiquement en ligne et à la télévision en temps réel et elles sont enregistrées pour que le public puisse les regarder sur le site Web de la Ville à l’adresse https://agendasonline.greatersudbury.ca.

Sachez que si vous faites une présentation, si vous prenez la parole ou si vous vous présentez sur les lieux d’une réunion pendant qu’elle a lieu, vous, vos commentaires ou votre présentation pourriez être enregistrés et diffusés.

En présentant des renseignements, y compris des renseignements imprimés ou électroniques, au Conseil municipal ou à un de ses comités, vous indiquez que vous avez obtenu le consentement des personnes dont les renseignements personnels sont inclus aux renseignements à communiquer au public

Vos renseignements sont recueillis aux fins de prise de décisions éclairées et de transparence du Conseil municipal en vertu de diverses lois municipales et divers règlements municipaux, et conformément à la Loi de 2001 sur les municipalités, à la Loi sur l'aménagement du territoire, à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information municipale et la protection de la vie privée et au Règlement de procédure de la Ville du Grand Sudbury.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements au sujet de l’accessibilité, de la consignation de vos renseignements personnels ou de la diffusion en continu en direct, veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau de la greffière municipale en composant le 3-1-1 ou en envoyant un courriel à l’adresse clerks@grandsudbury.ca.


MOMENT DE SILENCE


APPEL NOMINAL


DÉCLARATION D’INTÉRÊTS PÉCUNIAIRES ET LEUR NATURE GÉNÉRALES

PRÉSENTATIONS

1. Bureau de l’administrateur en chef – orientation
(PRÉSENTATION ÉLECTRONIQUE)   (A TITRE D'INFORMATION)  
  (Cette présentation décrit les rôles et les responsabilités des membres du Conseil municipal, ainsi que des responsables et du personnel prévus par la Loi de 2001 sur les municipalités. Elle décrit aussi le contenu des plans d’activités pour les deux divisions qui se trouvent au sein du bureau de l’administrateur en chef, soit la Division des communications et de l’engagement communautaire et la Division du développement économique.)

  • Ed Archer, Administrateur en chef
 
2. Services organisationnels – orientation
(PRÉSENTATION ÉLECTRONIQUE)   (A TITRE D'INFORMATION)  
  (Cette présentation donne un aperçu des rôles et des responsabilités des membres du Conseil municipal concernant les conseils et les sociétés externes.)

  • Eric Labelle, Avocat de la ville et greffier
 
3. Services organisationnels – orientation
(PRÉSENTATION ÉLECTRONIQUE)   (A TITRE D'INFORMATION)  
  (Cette présentation décrit les buts et les objectifs des Services organisationnels. Elle donne une brève description de l’effectif, le budget global et une liste des réalisations, des possibilités et des défis clés.)

  • Kevin Fowke, Directeur général des Services corporatifs
 
4. Développement communautaire – orientation
(PRÉSENTATION ÉLECTRONIQUE)   (A TITRE D'INFORMATION)  
  (Cette présentation décrit les buts et les objectifs des Services de développement communautaire. Elle donne une brève description de l’effectif, le budget global et une liste des réalisations, des possibilités et des défis clés.)

  • Ian Wood, Directeur général par intérim du Développement communautaire de la
  • municipalité
 
5. Sécurité communautaire – orientation
(PRÉSENTATION ÉLECTRONIQUE)   (A TITRE D'INFORMATION)  
  (Cette présentation décrit les buts et les objectifs des Services de sécurité communautaire. Elle donne une brève description de l’effectif, le budget global et une liste des réalisations, des possibilités et des défis clés.)

  • Joseph Nicholls, Directeur général intérimaire de la Sécurité communautaire
 
6. Croissance et infrastructure – orientation
(PRÉSENTATION ÉLECTRONIQUE)   (A TITRE D'INFORMATION)  
  (Cette présentation décrit les buts et les objectifs des Services de la croissance et de l’infrastructure. Elle donne une brève description de l’effectif, le budget global et une liste des réalisations, des possibilités et des défis clés.)

  • Tony Cecutti, Directeur général de Croissance et Infrastructure
 

LEVÉE DE LA SÉANCE